- The history of rugby through its competitions
Skip Navigation Links
National TeamsExpand National Teams
Tier 1 nations clubsExpand Tier 1 nations clubs
Other nations clubsExpand Other nations clubs
SevensExpand Sevens
Annual Reports
Head to Head
Last updates
The Project
British Columbia Premier

Overview Honours Roll Sources Current Season


It is the main competition for British Columbia clubs.
The winner is awarded the Rounsefell Cup.

Honours Roll

Season:WinnersRunners upFormatResult
2018/19UBCOB Ravens (7)Burnaby LakeFinal30-22
2017/18UBCOB Ravens (6)UBC ThunderbirdsFinal17-11
2017UBC Thunderbirds (7)Burnaby LakeFinal26-17
2015/16UBC Thunderbirds (6)Burnaby LakeFinal27-12
2014/15UBC Thunderbirds (5)University of VictoriaFinal52-22
2013/14James Bay (23)Burnaby LakeFinal23-22
2012/13James Bay (22)Burnaby LakeFinal18-10
2011/12Capilano (3)James BayFinal22-21
2011Castaway Wanderers (5)MeralomaFinal20-3
2010University of Victoria (3)MeralomaFinal31-27
2009Meraloma (12)James BayFinal11-10
2008James Bay (21)MeralomaFinal20-15
2007James Bay (20)Bayside SharksFinal19-18
2006James Bay (19)Velox ValhalliansFinal28-5
2005Capilano (2)MeralomaFinal33-16
2003/04Capilano (1)UBCOB RavensFinal17-12
2002/03University of Victoria (2)James BayFinal23-17
2001/02Castaway Wanderers (4)CapilanoFinal20-17
2000/01Castaway Wanderers (3)Bayside SharksFinal44-36
1999/00Castaway Wanderers (2)Burnaby LakeFinal32-0
1998/99James Bay (18)MeralomaFinal29-19
1997/98Cowichan (2)CapilanoFinal???
1996/97Cowichan (1)Burnaby LakeFinal???
1995/96James Bay (17) Final???
1994/95Vancouver Rowing Club (3) Final???
1993/94UBCOB Ravens (5) Final???
1992/93James Bay (16) Final???
1991/92James Bay (15) Final???
1990/91UBCOB Ravens (4) Final???
1989/90UBCOB Ravens (3) Final???
1988/89James Bay (14) Final???
1987/88Meraloma (11) Final???
1986/87Meraloma (10) Final???
1985/86Meraloma (9) Final???
1984/85UBCOB Ravens (2) Final???
1983/84Britannia (2) Final???
1982/83Meraloma (8) Final???
1981/82James Bay (13) Final???
1980/81UBCOB Ravens (1) Final???
1979/80James Bay (12) Final???
1978/79James Bay (11) Final???
1977/78James Bay (10) Final???
1976/77James Bay (9) Final???
1975/76James Bay (8) Final???
1974/75James Bay (7) Final???
1973/74James Bay (6) Final???
1972/73Meraloma (7) Final???
1971/72Meraloma (6) Final???
1970/71University of Victoria (1) Final???
1968/69Kats (11) Final???
1967/68Kats (10) Final???
1966/67Meraloma (5) Final???
1965/66Kats (9) Final???
1964/65Meraloma (4) Final???
1963/64Kats (8) Final???
1962/63Kats (7)James BayFinal???
1961/62Kats (6)Oak Bay WanderersFinal???
1960/61Kats (5) Final???
1959/60Oak Bay Wanderers (1) Final???
1958/59Kats (4) Final???
1957/58Kats (3) Final???
1956/57Kats (2) Final???
1955/56Kats (1) Final???
1954/55North Shore All Blacks (6) Final???
1953/54Meraloma (3) Final???
1952/53Vindex (3) Final???
1951/52Vindex (2) Final???
1950/51Vindex (1) Final???
1949/50Britannia (1) Final???
1948/49South Burnaby (1) Final???
1947/48North Shore All Blacks (5) Final???
1946/47UBC Thunderbirds (4) Final???
1945/46James Bay (5) Final???
1944/45UBC Thunderbirds (3) Final???
1943/44Army Victoria (1) Final???
1942/43Royal Canadian Navy College (1) Final???
1941/42Byng (1) Final???
1940/41Meraloma (2) Final???
1939/40James Bay (4) Final???
1938/39James Bay (3)MeralomaFinal???
1937/38James Bay (2) Final???
1936/37North Shore All Blacks (4) Final???
1935/36Vancouver Rowing Club (2)5th RegimentFinal???
1934/35North Shore All Blacks (3) Final???
1933/34North Shore All Blacks (2) Final???
1932/33North Shore All Blacks (1) Final???
1930/31Ex-King George (4)Canadian ScottishFinal???
1929/30UBC Thunderbirds (2) Final???
1928/29Meraloma (1) Final???
1927/28Ex-King George (3) Final???
1926/27Ex-King George (2) Final???
1925/26Ex-King George (1) Final???
1924/25James Bay (1) Final???
1923/24UBC Thunderbirds (1) Final???
1922/23Vancouver Rowing Club (1) Final???
1921/22Central (1) Final???


www.bcrugby.com - British Columbia union official site
www.esportsdesk.com - Site reporting Canadian sport results