- The history of rugby through its competitions
Skip Navigation Links
National TeamsExpand National Teams
Tier 1 nations clubsExpand Tier 1 nations clubs
Other nations clubsExpand Other nations clubs
SevensExpand Sevens
Annual Reports
Head to Head
Last updates
The Project
New Zealand - National Sevens Season: Competition overview
Skip Navigation Links
National Sevens
Women's National Sevens

National Sevens 2018/19

The tournament was held in Tauranga.
After regional qualifiers 16 teams were chosen to play the tournament.

Final results
Winner:Tasman 7s

Group phase
Poule A
1Counties Manukau 7s93300711457Qualified to quarter finals
2Manawatu 7s7320155514
3North Harbour 7s53102594811Qualified for Bowl
4Wairarapa Bush 7s330031486-72

Group phase
15/12/2018Counties Manukau 7s - Wairarapa Bush 7s24-0
15/12/2018Manawatu 7s - North Harbour 7s26-12
15/12/2018Counties Manukau 7s - North Harbour 7s22-7
15/12/2018Manawatu 7s - Wairarapa Bush 7s22-14
15/12/2018Counties Manukau 7s - Manawatu 7s25-7
15/12/2018North Harbour 7s - Wairarapa Bush 7s40-0

Poule B
1Waikato 7s93300743539Qualified to quarter finals
2Southland 7s73201574611
3Auckland 7s531022959-30Qualified for Bowl
4Otago 7s330034969-20

Group phase
15/12/2018Waikato 7s - Southland 7s27-14
15/12/2018Auckland 7s - Otago 7s24-14
15/12/2018Waikato 7s - Otago 7s28-21
15/12/2018Auckland 7s - Southland 7s5-26
15/12/2018Waikato 7s - Auckland 7s19-0
15/12/2018Otago 7s - Southland 7s14-17

Poule C
1Tasman 7s93300902466Qualified to quarter finals
2Wellington 7s73201642440
3Northland 7s531022668-42Qualified for Bowl
4South Canterbury 7s33003771-64

Group phase
15/12/2018Wellington 7s - South Canterbury 7s26-0
15/12/2018Tasman 7s - Northland 7s40-7
15/12/2018Wellington 7s - Northland 7s28-0
15/12/2018Tasman 7s - South Canterbury 7s26-7
15/12/2018Wellington 7s - Tasman 7s10-24
15/12/2018Northland 7s - South Canterbury 7s19-0

Poule D
1Hawke's Bay 7s73201714625Qualified to quarter finals
2Taranaki 7s7320146433
3Canterbury 7s7320146433Qualified for Bowl
4Bay of Plenty 7s330032455-31

Group phase
15/12/2018Hawke's Bay 7s - Canterbury 7s12-17
15/12/2018Bay of Plenty 7s - Taranaki 7s0-10
15/12/2018Bay of Plenty 7s - Canterbury 7s7-24
15/12/2018Hawke's Bay 7s - Taranaki 7s38-12
15/12/2018Taranaki 7s - Canterbury 7s24-5
15/12/2018Hawke's Bay 7s - Bay of Plenty 7s21-17

Quarter finalsSemifinalsFinal
Counties Manukau 7s
12/16/2018 - 19-10Counties Manukau 7s
12/16/2018 - 12-10
Southland 7sCounties Manukau 7s
Hawke's Bay 7s12/16/2018 - 7-12
12/16/2018 - 0-33
Wellington 7s
Wellington 7sTasman 7s
Tasman 7s
12/16/2018 - 24-19Tasman 7s
12/16/2018 - 33-7
Taranaki 7s
Waikato 7sTasman 7s
12/16/2018 - 0-17
North Harbour 7s
North Harbour 7s

Plate SemifinalsPlate Final
Southland 7s
12/16/2018 - 7-19Hawke's Bay 7s
12/16/2018 - 5-19
Hawke's Bay 7sTaranaki 7s
Taranaki 7s
12/16/2018 - 22-21
Taranaki 7s
Waikato 7s

Bowl quarter finalsBowl semifinalsBowl final
Manawatu 7s
12/16/2018 - 5-29Otago 7s
12/16/2018 - 12-7
Otago 7sOtago 7s
Canterbury 7s12/16/2018 - 14-22
12/16/2018 - 21-14
Canterbury 7s
South Canterbury 7sAuckland 7s
Northland 7s
12/16/2018 - 0-39Bay of Plenty 7s
12/16/2018 - 21-24
Bay of Plenty 7s
Auckland 7sAuckland 7s
12/16/2018 - 26-12
Auckland 7s
Wairarapa Bush 7s

Shield semifinalsShield final
Manawatu 7s
12/16/2018 - 21-19Manawatu 7s
12/16/2018 - 14-7
South Canterbury 7sManawatu 7s
Northland 7s
12/16/2018 - 35-12
Northland 7s
Wairarapa Bush 7s